New Security Risks From USB Flash Drives

The Security Software uses a password to lock a certain region on the USB Flash Memory. This application software usb lock makes it impossible to see the content (data, files, etc.) in the locked region without supplying the password.

USB flash drives are the most popular way to move data from one PC to another. They are small in size but can carry gigabytes of data. They are easy to use, convenient, affordable, but at the same time they pose usb access control a security risk and can be easily lost, stolen or misplaced. A secure USB drive with password protection is a must these days as the data that it contains may cost you millions of dollars if stolen or lost.

These tiny USB flash drives are hard to care of. I lost my USB flash drive in my office, which was stuffed with some confidential information of my employer. My boss found that USB drive and plugged into his computer, but, he could not open it as I was using this amazing software. My boss called me and appreciated my approach towards data security. It was a proud moment for me, thanks to secure usb, otherwise, my job might have been at risk.usb security monitor

Leave a comment